Welcome to the Newsroom where we regularly post press releases for Talbert House and its affiliates.
Additional images may be available by request. Contact Us for more information.


David Hoguet elected as Talbert House Board Chair

Posted on: October 25, 2018
Tags: leadership

CINCINNATI— Talbert House would like to announce that David Hoguet has been elected as the 30th Chair of the Board of Trustees. Hoguet will lead the 45-member board for the next two years, as they oversee the Agency.

Hoguet, a resident of Mount Lookout, joined the Talbert House Board of Trustees in 2008. He previously served as Board Vice Chair and Treasurer and was preceded as Chair by Cathy Crain.

The Agency is also pleased to welcome five new members to the Board of Trustees: Gail Donovan, Suzette Fisher, Denice Hertlein, Reverend Peterson Mingo, and Christopher Ventura.

Talbert House Board of Trustees Executives

  • Board Chair: David Hoguet, Meisel Investments
  • Vice Chair: Mark Addy, Phillips Edison
  • Vice Chair/Treasurer : Stephanie P. Gaither, Al. Neyer
  • Vice Chair : Sourushe Zandvakili, Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
  • Secretary : Ann Marie Tracey, J.D., Retired – Xavier University
  • Past Chair: Cathy Crain, J.D., Community Volunteer

New Board Members

  • Gail Donovan is the President of Health Service and System Operating Officer with TriHealth. She is active with several organization including the American Hospital Association and the Health Collaborative.
  • Suzette Fisher has more than 25 years of non-profit board experience, which includes serving as President of the Board of the Jewish Federation of Cincinnati.
  • Denice Hertlein is the owner of Watch Hill Advisory, LLC. Hertlein is a Certified Public Accountant with more than 35 years of public accounting experience.
  • Reverend Peterson Mingo has served as the Senior Pastor at Christ Temple Full Baptist Church for 27 years. He has served on several boards including The Coalition for a Drug Free Cincinnati and The Cincinnati Collaborative Agreement.
  • Christopher Ventura works in Strategic Initiatives for Halo Communications. He has been appointed as the Ambassador Board Chair, the Agency’s young professionals board, and will serve as the representative to the Board of Trustees for one year.

Members also serving

Executive Committee members; Richard Bodner, Paul Brunner, Robin Everhart, James Leonard, Alan Piker, and John Silverman.

Thomas Beridon, Christine Browning, Shawn Butler, Frank Chaiken, James Chalfie, Cherryl Christensen D.O., Glenda Cousins, Bryan Dunn, Carol Goodman, Barbara Gould, Michael Harmon, Gregory Hoernschemeyer, Fred Joffe Ph.D., Navdeep Kang Psy.D., Thomas Kilcoyne, Lisa Knutson, Robert Meacham, Gregory Rogers, Julie Shifman, Ted Silberstein M.D., Nicholas Tepe, Alex Triantafilou, Christopher Thompson, Mark Vander Laan, Richard Weiland, Gwendolyn Wilder, Barry Willison, and Neil Tilow.

# # # #