Welcome to the Newsroom where we regularly post press releases for Talbert House and its affiliates.
Additional images may be available by request. Contact Us for more information.


Talbert House Honors Community Leaders

Posted on: October 4, 2022
Daman Turner (accepting award for Barbara Turner), Denise Driehaus (accepting award for Hamilton County Addiction Response Coalition) and Senator Rob Portman

Barbara Turner, Rob Portman and Hamilton County Addiction Response Coalition Receive Awards

CINCINNATI – On Thursday, September 29, Talbert House hosted the 2022 Annual Luncheon at the Hard Rock Casino to celebrate the past year’s achievements and honor those who have made an impact on the community and the Agency’s mission. Talbert House proudly honored Barbara Turner, Senator Rob Portman and the Hamilton County Addiction Response Coalition.

Barbara Turner, President and Chief Executive Officer of Ohio National Financial Services, received the Ernest Talbert Award for her advocacy efforts in the community. The award recognizes the promotion of health and human services programming in the community. Barbara demonstrates this through her passion for mentoring at-risk girls and women and helping individuals and families achieve self-sufficiency, financial security and independence.

U.S. Senator Rob Portman was awarded the Agnes Seasongood Award for his decades of advocacy to secure federal legislation and funding that supports ex-offenders and fights addiction through community-based treatment and prevention. The Agnes Seasongood award honors the promotion and development of programs in the health and human services fields through public service.

The Hamilton County Addiction Response Coalition (HCARC) was honored with the Community Service Award for its efforts in fighting the opioid epidemic. This award is given in recognition of those who have gone above and beyond the call of duty to provide invaluable leadership and outstanding service to the community. HCARC is comprised of community leaders, advocates and experts addressing prevention, treatment, interdiction and harm reduction.

Talbert House thanks Award Sponsors Clark Schaefer Hackett, Model Group and Paycom, as well as Mission Moment Sponsor AT&T and many other for their generous contribution.