Welcome to the Newsroom where we regularly post press releases for Talbert House and its affiliates.
Additional images may be available by request. Contact Us for more information.


Talbert House Honors Community Leaders

Posted on: September 25, 2023
Mark Clement, Colleen Chamberlain, Rev. Dr. Donald E. Jones Sr.

Colleen Chamberlain, Mark Clement, and Rev. Dr. Donald E. Jones Sr.

CINCINNATI – On Monday, September 18, Talbert House hosted the 58th Annual Luncheon at the Hard Rock Casino to celebrate the past year’s achievements and honor those who have made an impact on our community and the Agency’s mission. Talbert House proudly honored Colleen Chamberlain, Mark Clement/TriHealth, and Rev. Dr. Donald E. Jones Sr. as this year’s honorees.

Colleen Chamberlain, Executive Director of the Mental Health Recovery Board Serving Warren and Clinton Counties, received the Agnes Seasongood Award for her dedicated work in improving access to behavioral health services. By working together with stakeholders, community organizations, and providers like Talbert House, Colleen contributed to the growth of behavioral health services and programs to those who need it most.

Mark Clement, President & CEO of TriHealth, accepted the Ernest Talbert Award on behalf of TriHealth. This award recognizes an individual or organization who advocates for Talbert House by actively promoting health and human service programming. Under Mark’s leadership, TriHealth works with physicians, hospitals, and communities to “get health care right”, with a focus on integrated health care.

Rev. Dr. Donald E. Jones Sr., Senior Pastor at the Greater New Hope Missionary Baptist Church was honored with the Community Service Award. This award is given to an individual who provides valuable leadership and outstanding service to our community. Dr. Jones demonstrates this through his exceptional involvement throughout multiple community organizations including his leadership with the African American Engagement Workgroup (AAEW).

Talbert House thanks Award Sponsors Clark Schaefer Hackett, Model Group and Paycom, Mission Moment Sponsor Aon and many others for their generous contribution.