Welcome to the Newsroom where we regularly post press releases for Talbert House and its affiliates.
Additional images may be available by request. Contact Us for more information.


Talbert House Honors Kohlhepp, Rose as Fathers of the Year

Posted on: June 17, 2019
2019 Talbert House Celebration Luncheon Neil Tilow, Bob Kohlhepp, Richard Rose, Mark Addy
From left: Neil Tilow, Bob Kohlhepp, Richard Rose, Mark Addy

CINCINNATI— Talbert House held their eleventh annual Fatherhood Celebration Luncheon, presented by the Hatton Foundation, on June 6, celebrating fatherhood and honoring great fathers in the community. Bob Kohlhepp and Richard Rose were both recognized as Fathers of the Year for 2019. The event, held at the Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, featured Sister Rose Ann Fleming as the keynote speaker.

            Bob Kohlhepp is the former CEO of Cintas and has a legacy of serving the community. He and his wife Linda have three children and seven grandchildren.

            Richard Rose is a recent graduate of the Fatherhood Project. Deputy Sheriff for the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Department, he enrolled in the program at the encouragement of his wife, Kerrence.  Together, they are the proud parents of seven children.

            The Luncheon chaired by Mark Addy, President and Chief Operating Officer of Phillips Edison & Company, welcomed more than 600 guests and raised over $328,000 for Talbert House’s Fatherhood Project. The Hatton Foundation, joined by Champion Sponsors the Farmer Family Foundation, Fifth Third Bank, the Marge & Charles J. Schott Foundation, Midland Atlantic Properties, and PLK Communities were among the many generous sponsors of this year’s luncheon, making it possible for the Fatherhood Project to provide services at no cost.

            Talbert House would like to thank all that attended and supported the eleventh annual Fatherhood Celebration Luncheon, as well as the Fatherhood Committee members: Mark Addy, John Silverman, Savon Gibson, Andrew Limke, Bernie Calonge, Tom Finn, Gary Fisher, Carol Goodman, Mark Gordon, Jack Greiner, David Hoguet, James Horn, Matt Kitchen, Peter Klekamp, Craig Kurz, Noelle Anyigbo, Dr. Mitchel Livingston, Lynn Mangan, Michael McQueary, Alex Meacham, Bob Meacham, Greg Miller, Jesse Mullins, Todd Pease, Austin Poston, John Rickert, Devoe Sherman, Jen Sherwood, Gary Strassel and Ben Willingham.